UAMS.EDU

Faculty

(S) = indicates Secondary Faculty Members
(A) = indicates Adjunct Faculty Members

Faculty Name
Eric Johnson, MB;BS (MD), PhD, MPH, DTPH
Professor and Chair
Office: COPH 6223
Phone: 501-526-6675
Email: Esjohnson@uams.edu
Appathurai Balamurugan, MD, MPH (S)
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 6208
Phone: 501-766-8933
Email: abalamurugan@uams.edu
Joseph H. Bates, MD,MS (A)
Professor
Office: COPH 6208
Phone: 501-661-2412
Email: Joseph.bates@arkansas.gov
Victor Cardenas, MD, MPH, PhD, FACE
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 6212
Phone: (501) 526-6733
Email: vmcardenas@uams.edu
Robert Delongchamp, PhD
Professor
Office: COPH 6215
Phone: 501-686-8849
Email: RDelongchamp@uams.edu
Mohammed El Faramawi, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 6219
Phone: 501-526-6694
Email: melfaramawi@uams.edu
Lori Fischbach, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 6217
Phone: 501-526-6186
Email: LAFischbach@uams.edu
Ellen P. Fischer, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Office: PRI 125
Phone: 501-526-8125
Email: fischerellenp@uams.edu
Barbara J. Fuhrman, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 6213
Phone: 501-526-6684
Email: BJFuhrman@uams.edu
Dirk Haselow, MD, PhD (A)
Assistant Professor
Office: ADH
Email: dirk.haselow@arkansas.gov
Charlotte A. Hobbs, MD, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Office: ACH
Phone: 501-364-5001
Email: hobbscharlotte@uams.edu
Nicholas P. Lang, MD (S)
Professor
Phone: 501-686-8111
Email: nplang@uams.edu
Cheryl J. LeDoux, MPH (A)
Instructor
Phone: 501-526-6685
Email: cjdeloux2@uams.edu
Sharp Malak, MD, MPH (S)
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 6221
Phone: 501-526-6078
Email: malaksharpf@uams.edu
Erick de Messias, MD, MPH, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Phone: 501-526-8200
Email: emessias@uams.edu
William Mason (A)
Associate Professor
Phone: 501-280-4127
Email: william.mason@arkansas.gov
Bridget S Mosley, MPH (A)
Instructor
Office: ACHRI R3063
Phone: 501-364-8951
Email: mosleybridgets@uams.edu
Leonard Mukasa, MBChB, PhD (A)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 501-526-6685
Email: lnmukasa@uams.edu
Mohammed S. Orloff, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 6201
Phone: 501-526-6668
Email: msorloff@uams.edu
Richard R. Owen, Jr., MD (S)
Professor
Office: COPH 6208
Phone: 501-526-8117 (UAMS)
501-257-1710 (VA)
Email: owenrichardr@uams.edu
Martha M. Phillips, PhD, MPH, MBA
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 6201
Phone: 501-526-6413
Email: mmphillips@uams.edu
Gordon Reeve, PhD (A)
Associate Professor
Phone: 501-686-6161
Email: greeve@uams.edu
Nathaniel H. Smith, MD, MPH, DTM&H (A)
Associate Professor
Office: Arkansas Department of Health
Phone: 501-661-2400
Email: Nathaniel.smith@arkansas.gov
Purushottam B. Thapa, BM;BS, MPH (S)
Associate Professor
Phone: 501-686-9000
Email: thapapurushottamb@uams.edu
Frank Wilson, Jr., MD (A)
Professor
Phone: 501-280-4384
Email: Frank.Wilson@arkansas.gov
Namvar Zohoori, MD, MPH, PhD (A)
Associate Professor
Phone: 501-661-2546
Email: Namvar.Zohoori@arkansas.gov