UAMS.EDU

Faculty

(S) = indicates Secondary Faculty Members
(A) = indicates Adjunct Faculty Members

Faculty Name
Carol Cornell, PhD
Professor and Chair
Office: COPH 3254
Phone: 501-526-6708
Email: CCornell@uams.edu
Mary Aitken, MD, MPH (S)
Professor
Michael Anders, PhD, MPH, RRT (S)
Associate Professor
Kathleen Boyle
Instructor
Office: COPH 3266
Phone: 501-526-5549
Email: KMBoyle@uams.edu
Keneshia Bryant, PhD, RN, FNP-BC (S)
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 5220
Phone: 501-626-0572
Email: KJBryant@uams.edu
Ronnie Chernoff, PhD (S)
Professor
Office: VA LR 7E120
Phone: 501-257-5537
Email: ChernoffRonni@uams.edu
Emogene Fox, ED (A)
Professor
Paul Greene, PhD
Professor

Office: COPH 3256
Phone: 501-526-6706
Email: PGGreene@uams.edu
Kristie Hadden PhD (S)
Program Director, Assistant Professor
Phone: 501-686-2594
Email: KBHADDEN@uams.edu
Becky Hall, EdD (A)
Assistant Professor
Tiffany Haynes, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 2248
Phone: 501-686- 5358
Email:tfhaynes@uams.edu
Betty Hubbard, MSE, CHES, BSE, EdD (A)
Professor
Chester Jones, PhD, BES, PE (A)
Professor
Teresa Kramer, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Lydia McDonald, EdD
Instructor

Office: COPH 1236
Phone: 501-526-6697
Email: LLMcdonald@uams.edu
Brooke Montgomery, PhD
Assistant Professor

Office: COPH 3260
Phone: 501-686-6801
Email: BEMONTGOMERY@uams.edu
LeaVonne Pulley, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 3262
Phone: 501-526-6698
Email: Lpulley@uams.edu
Jan Richter, EdD, CHES
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 3269
Phone: 501-686-7899
Email: richterjan@uams.edu
Jean McSweeney, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN (S)
Professor
Bernita Patterson, PhD, MA (A)
Associate Professor
Martha M. Phillips, PhD, MPH, MBA
Associate Professor (S)
Office: COPH 6201
Phone: 501-526-6413
Email: mmphillips@uams.edu
James Raczynski, PhD, FAHA
COPH Dean, Professor
Office: COPH 2266
Phone: 501-526-6600
Email: jmr@uams.edu
Jacquie Rainey, DrPH (A)
Professor
Donald Simpson, PhD, MPH, CT (ASCP) (S)
Associate Professor
Joanna Thomas, MD, MBChB, FAAFP (A)
Associate Professor
Robert Ulmer, PhD, MA, BA (A)
Professor
Leanne Whiteside Mansell, EdD (S)
Professor
Judith Weber, PhD, RD (S)
Associate Professor
Karen Kim Yeary, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 3258
Phone: 501-526-6720
Email: khk@uams.edu