UAMS.EDU

Faculty

(S) = indicates Secondary Faculty Members
(A) = indicates Adjunct Faculty Members

Faculty Name
J. Mick Tilford, PhD
Professor and Chair
Office:COPH 2212
Phone: 501-526-6642
Email: tilfordmickj@uams.edu
Mary Aitken, MD, MPH(S)
Professor
Office: NA
Phone: 501-364-3300
Email: AitkenMaryE@uams.edu
Richard Ault, MHSA
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 1254
Phone: 501-526-6652
Email: rjault@uams.edu
Cornelia Beck, PhD (S)
Professor
Office: RIOA8111
Phone: 501-526-5750
Email: beckcornelia@uams.edu
Claudia Beverly, PhD, RN (S)
Professor
Office: RIOA8119
Phone: 501-686-5979
Email: beverlyclaudiaj@uams.edu
T. Mac Bird, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 2214
Phone: 501-526-6635
Email: BirdTommyM@uams.edu
Steven Boedigheimer, MBA (A)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 404-639-7813
Email: Bfs5@cdc.gov
Gregory Bledsoe, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 2218
Phone: 501-526-6641
William R. Bowes, MS (S)
Assistant Professor
Office: 1/108A, Central Building
Phone: 501-686-5670
Email: wrbowes@uams.edu
Thomas A. Bruce, MD, DSc (A)
Professor
Office: COPH 6201 D
Phone: 501-526-6737
Email: brucethomasa@uams.edu
Christopher S. Cargile, MD (S)
Professor
Office: PRI 127
Phone: 501-526-8127
Email: cscargile@uams.edu
Cesar Compadre, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Geoffrey A. Curran, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Jennifer Dillaha, MD, MA (A)
Assistant Professor
Joycelyn Elders, MD (A)
Professor
Ruth Eudy, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 1262
Phone: 501-526-6656
Email: reudy@uams.edu
Charles Feild, MD (S)
Professor
Office: ACH Research Institute
Holly Felix, PhD, MPA
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 2220
Phone: 501-526-6626
Email: felixholly@uams.edu
Liz Gates, JD, MPH
Instructor
Office: COPH 2248
Phone: 501-526-6050
Email:lizgates@uams.edu
William Golden, MD (S)
Professor
Office: COPH 2222
Phone: 501-526-6636
Email: GoldenWilliamE@uams.edu
Anthony Goudie, PhD
Assistant Professor (S)
Office: Arkansas Children's Hospital East Campus B2024B-1
Phone: 501-364-3337
Email: agoudie@uams.edu
R. Dale Harrison, PhD, MPH (A)
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 2248
Phone: 501-364-2933
Email: rharrison@uams.edu
Ronald F. Kahn, MD (S)
Professor
Saleema Karim, PhD, MBA, MHA
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 1264
Phone: 501-526-6645
Email: skarim@uams.edu
Mark A. Kenneday, MBA
Assistant Professor
Office: M1/146 - Central Bldg
Phone: 501-686-5684
Email: makenneday@uams.edu
JoAnne E. Kirchner, MD (S)
Professor
Dennis Kuo, MD, MHS (S)
Associate Professor
Robert B. Leflar, JD (A)
Professor
Curtis L. Lowery, Jr., MD (S)
Professor
Office: COM Shorey, S5/21
Phone: 501-686-5847
Email: lowerycurtisl@uams.edu
Bradley C. Martin, PharmD, PhD (S)
Professor
Suzanne McCarthy, MSN, MPH (S)
Instructor
Kathleen H. McComber, MA, SPHR (S)
Instructor
Office: 4C44 - Central Bldg
Phone: 501-526-5896
Email: mccomberkathleenh@uams.edu
Michael Morris, PhD, MPH, MPA
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 1256
Phone: 501-526-6693
Email: memorris@uams.edu
Andreas Muller, PhD (A)
Professor
Office: COPH 1264
Phone: 501-526-6645
Email: amuller@uams.edu

Creshelle R. Nash, MD, MPH (A)

Assistant Professor
Office: Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Phone: 501-301-3482
Email: crnash@arkbluecross.com
Richard Nugent, MD, MPH (S)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 501-920-5778
Email: rnugent14@comcast.net
Eddie Ochoa (S)
Associate Professor
Martha Phillips, PhD, MPH, MBA (S)
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 6201
Phone: 501-526-6413
Email: mmphillips@uams.edu
Rohit Pradhan, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 1258
Phone: 501-526-6655
Email: pradhan@uams.edu
Elaine Prewitt, DrPH
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 2216
Phone: 501-526-6637
Email: tprewitt@uams.edu
Lars Powell, PhD (A)
Professor
Office: UALR
Phone: 501-569-8898
Email: lars@larspowell.com
Diane Robinson, PhD
Professor
Kevin Ryan, JD, MA
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 2260
Phone: 501-526-6673
Email: ryankevinw@uams.edu
Cheryl Schmidt, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Office:CON, Ed2, 5/104G
Phone: 501-603-1218
Email: schmidtcherylk@uams.edu
Harold Simpson, JD (A)
Instructor
Richard G. Smith, Jr., MD (S)
Professor
M. Kate Stewart, MD, MPH
Professor
Office: COPH 2226
Phone: 501-526-6625
Email: stewartmaryk@uams.edu
Billy R. Thomas, MD, MPH (S)
Professor
Joseph W. Thompson, MD, MPH (S)
Professor
Roxane Townsend, MD (A)
Associate Professor
Office: M1/032 - Central Bldg
Phone: 501-686-5662
Email: ratownsend@uams.edu
J. Gary Wheeler, MD (S)
Associate Professor