UAMS.EDU

Faculty

(S) = indicates Secondary Faculty Members
(A) = indicates Adjunct Faculty Members

Faculty Name
J. Mick Tilford, PhD
Professor and Chair
Office:COPH 2212
Phone: 501-526-6642
Email: tilfordmickj@uams.edu
Mary Aitken, MD, MPH(S)
Professor
Office: NA
Phone: 501-364-3300
Email: AitkenMaryE@uams.edu
Richard Ault, MHSA
Instructor
Office: COPH 1256
Phone: 501-526-6652
Email: rjault@uams.edu
Cornelia Beck, PhD (S)
Professor
Office: RIOA8111
Phone: 501-526-5750
Email: beckcornelia@uams.edu
Claudia Beverly, PhD, RN (S)
Professor
Office: RIOA8119
Phone: 501-686-5979
Email: beverlyclaudiaj@uams.edu
T. Mac Bird, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 2214
Phone: 501-526-6635
Email: BirdTommyM@uams.edu
Steven Boedigheimer, MBA (A)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 404-639-7813
Email: Bfs5@cdc.gov
William R. Bowes, MS (S)
Assistant Professor
Office: 1/108A, Central Building
Phone: 501-686-5670
Email: wrbowes@uams.edu
Stephen Bowman, PhD, MHA
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 2258
Phone: 501-526-6604
Email: smbowman@uams.edu
Thomas A. Bruce, MD, DSc (A)
Professor
Office: COPH 6201 D
Phone: 501-526-6737
Email: brucethomasa@uams.edu
Ann Bynum, EdD (S)
Assistant Professor
Christopher S. Cargile, MD (S)
Professor
Office: PRI 127
Phone: 501-526-8127
Email: cscargile@uams.edu
Cesar Compadre, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Geoffrey A. Curran, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Jennifer Dillaha, MD, MA (A)
Assistant Professor
Nancy Dockter, MPH
Instructor
Office: COPH 2264
Phone: 501-526-6601
Email: nedockter@uams.edu
Joycelyn Elders, MD (A)
Professor
Ruth Eudy, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 1262
Phone: 501-526-6656
Email: reudy@uams.edu
Charles Feild, MD (S)
Professor
Office: ACH Research Institute
Holly Felix, PhD, MPA
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 2220
Phone: 501-526-6626
Email: felixholly@uams.edu
John Fortney, PhD (S)
Professor
Liz Gates, JD, MPH
Instructor
Office: COPH 2248
Phone: 501-526-6050
Email:lizgates@uams.edu
William Golden, MD (S)
Professor
Office: COPH 2222
Phone: 501-526-6636
Email: GoldenWilliamE@uams.edu
R. Dale Harrison, PhD, MPH (A)
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 2248
Phone: 501-364-2933
Email: mailto:rharrison@uams.edu
Ronald F. Kahn, MD (S)
Professor
Saleema Karim, PhD, MBA, MHA
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 1264
Phone: 501-526-6645
Email: skarim@uams.edu
Mark A. Kenneday, MBA
Assistant Professor
Office: M1/146 - Central Bldg
Phone: 501-686-5684
Email: makenneday@uams.edu
JoAnne E. Kirchner, MD (S)
Professor
Dennis Kuo, MD, MHS (S)
Associate Professor
Robert B. Leflar, JD (A)
Professor
Curtis L. Lowery, Jr., MD (S)
Professor
Office: COM Shorey, S5/21
Phone: 501-686-5847
Email: lowerycurtisl@uams.edu
Bradley C. Martin, PharmD, PhD (S)
Professor
Suzanne McCarthy, MSN, MPH (A)
Instructor
Kathleen H. McComber, MA, SPHR (A)
Instructor
Office: 4C44 - Central Bldg
Phone: 501-526-5896
Email: mccomberkathleenh@uams.edu
Michael Morris, MPH, MPA
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 1260
Phone: 501-526-6693
Email: memorris@uams.edu
Andreas Muller, PhD (A)
Professor
Office: COPH 1264
Phone: 501-526-6645
Email: amuller@uams.edu

Creshelle R. Nash, MD, MPH (A)

Assistant Professor
Office: Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Phone: 501-301-3482
Email: crnash@arkbluecross.com
Richard Nugent, MD, MPH (S)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 501-920-5778
Email: rnugent14@comcast.net
Eddie Ochoa (S)
Associate Professor
Martha Phillips, PhD, MPH, MBA (S)
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 6201
Phone: 501-526-6413
Email: mmphillips@uams.edu
Rohit Pradhan, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 1258
Phone: 501-526-6655
Email: pradhan@uams.edu
Elaine Prewitt, DrPH
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 2216
Phone: 501-526-6637
Email: tprewitt@uams.edu
Lars Powell, PhD (A)
Professor
Office: UALR
Phone: 501-569-8898
Email: lars@larspowell.com
Kevin Ryan, JD, MA
Associate Professor
Office: COPH 2260
Phone: 501-526-6673
Email: ryankevinw@uams.edu
Cheryl Schmidt, PhD (S)
Associate Professor
Office:CON, Ed2, 5/104G
Phone: 501-603-1218
Email: schmidtcherylk@uams.edu
Harold Simpson, JD (A)
Instructor
Richard G. Smith, Jr., MD (S)
Professor
Sharla A. Smith, PhD, MPH
Instructor
Office: COPH 2218
Phone: 501-526-6629
Email: smithsharlaa@uams.edu
M. Kate Stewart, MD, MPH
Professor
Office: COPH 2224
Phone: 501-526-6625
Email: stewartmaryk@uams.edu
Billy R. Thomas, MD, MPH (S)
Professor
Joseph W. Thompson, MD, MPH (S)
Professor
Roxane Townsend, MD (A)
Associate Professor
Office: M1/032 - Central Bldg
Phone: 501-686-5662
Email: ratownsend@uams.edu
Robert Ulmer, PhD, MA, BA (A)
Professor
J. Gary Wheeler, MD (S)
Associate Professor
Cole Williamson, MA, MS (A)
Assistant Professor